Adolescents New Album: La Vendetta…


On February 10, 2015, the punk legends are set to celebrate their 35th Anniversary with a brand new release – reuniting with Frontier Records for their first album of new music together since their debut ‘blue album’!

La Vendetta… è un piatto che va servito freddo puts the Adolescents front and center in the recent events surrounding the police using lethal force on the general public. Take a look at that artwork!

The Adolescents are one of the most popular punk bands playing a huge role in the punk rock explosion in Southern California in the early ‘80s. In 1981 they released their self-titled debut album (a/k/a The Blue Album) that would become one of the most influential So Cal punk albums of all time. Along with Bad Brains, Black Flag and Minor Threat, the Adolescents remain one of the most respected bands of the 1980s hardcore/skate punk scene. This is the band’s seventh studio album.

With 16 brand new tracks that tackle hot button topics like police brutality, social injustice, the nuclear meltdown at the Fukushima Daiichi power plan in Japan and standing up for your rights, its clear that the Adolescents clearly haven’t mellowed with age.

Track listing for La Vendetta… è un piatto che va servito freddo includes:

01.  Monolith At The Mountlake Terrace

02.  A Dish Best Served Cold 

03.  Bulletproof 

04.  Double Down 

05.  Fukushima Lemon Twist

06.  The Last Laugh

07.  30 Seconds To Malibu

08.  Silent Water 

09.  Talking To Myself

10.  Formula 13

11.  Rinse Cycle 

12.  Ricochet Heart

13.  Nothing Left To Say

14.  Sludge 

15.  Sanctuary & The High Cost Of Misery

16.  Let It Go 

Fans can preorder the CD here:

Follow Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »

Subscribe now to get Juice Magazine #78 featuring Tom Groholski on the cover!

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using our website you agree to our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. 

%d bloggers like this: