2022 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees

The Skateboarding Hall of Fame was created to honor the passion, dedication and contributions to skateboarding history and culture by skateboarders and cultural icons throughout the decades, and we are pleased to share the list of 2022 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees.

The next SHOF awards ceremony will be held on November 10, 2022 at Vans HQ in Costa Mesa, California. Tickets will go on sale on October 1, 2022. Stay tuned for more info.

Congratulations to the 2022 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees!


Larry Gordon / G&S

Jim Fitzpatrick

Bruce Walker

Steve Rocco

Jana Payne-Booker

Leilani Kiyabu Glasheen

Bob Skoldberg

Gregg Ayres

Scott Foss

Jay Smith

Mike Folmer 

Bert Lamar

Kevin Reed

Tim Marting

Peter Gifford

Darrell Miller

Mark Lake

Shawn Peddie

Monty Nolder

Tom Groholski

Lester Kasai

Steve Steadham

Salman Agah

Pat Duffy


Congratulations to all of those that have been inducted into the Skateboarding Hall of Fame, since it began in 2009.


Bruce Logan (1960s)

Tony Alva (1970s)

Tony Hawk (1980s)

Danny Way (1990s)


Torger Johnson (1960s)

Stacy Peralta (1970s)

Steve Caballero (1980s)

Bob Burnquist (1990s)

Eric Koston (2000s)

Patti McGee (Women)

Craig Stecyk (Icon)

Larry Stevenson (Icon)


Danny Bearer (1960s)

Jay Adams (1970s)

Mark Gonzales (1980s)

Peggy Oki (Women)

John Humphrey (Icon)

Frank Nasworthy (Icon)

Glen E. Friedman (Icon)

Black Flag (Icon)


Woody Woodward (1960s)

Tom Sims (1970s, Era One)

Alan Gelfand (1970s, Era Two)

Rodney Mullen (1980s, Era One)

Christian Hosoi (1980s, Era Two)

Wendy Bearer Bull (Women 1960s)

Laura Thornhill Caswell (Women 1970s)

Warren Bolster (Icon)

NHS, Inc. – Richard Novak, Jay Shuirman, Bob Denike, Tim Piumarta and Jeff Kendall (Icon)

Devo (Icon)


Gregg Carroll (1960s)

Jim Muir (1970s Era One)

Steve Olson (70s Era Two)

Lance Mountain (1980s Era One)

Natas Kaupas (1980s Era Two)

Laurie Turner (1960s Women)

Ellen Oneal (1970s Women)

Fausto Vitello (Icon)

Pipeline Skatepark (Icon) 

J Grant Brittian (Icon)


Brian Logan (1960s)

Henry Hester (1970s, Era One)

Duane Peters (1970s, Era Two)

Neil Blender (1980s, Era One)

Chris Miller (1980s, Era Two)

John Cardiel (1990s)

Robin Logan (1970s)

Cara-Beth Burnside (1980s)

Elissa Steamer (1990s)

Tracker Trucks (Icon)

Vans Shoes (Icon)

James O’Mahoney (Icon)


Skip Frye

Ty Page

Eddie Elguera

Ellen Berryman

Steve Alba

Cindy Whitehead

Tommy Guerrero

Jen O’Brein



Powell Peralta

Suicidal Tendencies 


Bob Mohr

Gregg Weaver

Russ Howell

Kim Cespedes

Shogo Kubo

Vicki Vickers

Eric Dressen

Mike McGill

Daewon Song


Jim Phillips 

Sonja Catalano


Tommy Ryan

Mike Weed

David Hackett

Brad Bowman

Allen Losi

Matt Hensley

Guy Mariano

Pattie Hoffman

Judi Oyama


Skateboarder Magazine

Bahne Skateboards

Jeff Ho


Cris Dawson

Kevin “The Worm” Anderson

Tom “Wally” Inouye

Ray “Bones” Rodriguez

Micke Alba

Jeff Phillips

Jason Lee

Desiree Von Essen

Edie Robertson


Gale Webb

Val Surf 

Kona Skatepark. 


John “Tex” Gibson

Bob Biniak

Chad Muska

Chris Strople

Deanna Calkins

Dennis Martinez

Ed Nadalin

George Orton

Jerry Valdez

John Freis

Marty Grimes

Doug “Pineapple” Saladino

Ray Barbee

Rick Blackhart

Teri Lawrence

Waldo Autry


Hobie Alter

Paul Schmitt


Collen Boyd Turner

Tina Trefethen

Kareem Campbell

Mike Vallely

Mike Smith

Eric Grisham

Billy Ruff

Steve Cathey

Lonnie Toft

Kent Senatore

John Hutson

Dave Andrecht

Bobby Valdez

Bobby Piercy

Skitch Hitchcock

Denis Shufeldt

Chris Yandall

Cliff Coleman

Please visit https://skateboardinghalloffame.org for more info and to show your support.

Follow Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »

Subscribe now to get Juice Magazine #78 featuring Tom Groholski on the cover!

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using our website you agree to our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy. 

%d bloggers like this: